Wednesday, 7 May 2014

Former Aegis BMD Director Offers Future Operational Insights at MAST

Renowned Rear Admiral (ret.) Brad Hicks, now Vice President of IWW BD for Lockheed Martin, will present “The Evolution of Aegis BMD” at MAST EurAsia, Istanbul this month.

Sometimes referred to as “Mr BMD” - and certainly one of the world’s leading authorities on the subject - the session will be highly engaging, as BMD is expected to be a major topic for MAST Asia 2015 in Japan (Yokohama, 13th to 15th May 2015), this session provides the perfect prologue.

RADM Hicks’ presentation is a feature session in the MAST timetable and is free-of-charge to all participants at this year’s event, regardless of registration badge status i.e. Visitor, Delegate, Exhibitor, etc. If you arrive the "B Sessions" room on Wednesday, 21 May, before 13:30hrs,  then you have a fair chance for an excellent seat.

In the adjacent exhibition, you will be able to meet representatives from Lockheed Martin (Aegis Weapon System), Raytheon (RIM-161 Standard Missile 3 [SM-3]), and sub-contractors of the US Naval Surface Warfare Center.

Would be delegates / attendees / visitors should register ASAP - there is only one week left for pre-show conference discount.  If you intend to visit the MAST Conference sessions this month in Istanbul, you should complete your registration before 17th May to get the best available rate....AND don't forget to obtain your visa for visiting Turkey online before travelling there.  It takes a few minutes to avoid disappointment.

MAST Technical Conference Committee

The nucleus of MAST’s organisation and core values, is its Technical Conference Committee (TCC).  This is an un-paralleled team of highly-respected senior-level government, research and development, academic and industry leaders.
The TCC is instrumental at every stage of the conference, including paper solicitation, presentation selection and delivery processes; managing abstracts in Topic Teams, and ensuring on-site conference session quality as Session Chairs.

The 2014 Committee Chairman is Rear Admiral (ret'd) M. Savas Onur, Naval Projects Director – STM (Defence Technologies Engineering, Inc.) Turkey, and he is supported by the following Executive Advisors and Committee Chairmen and Chairwomen:

Rear-Admiral (ret'd) Bertil Bjorkman
Ex-Director, Produktion – FMV (Swedish Defence Materiel Administration)

Fleet Admiral (ret'd) Jedrzej Czajkowski
– Polish Navy

Rear Admiral (ret'd) Phil (John P.) Davis
Vice President and Executive Director – American Systems Corporation
United States

Dr. Hans Dieter Ehrenberg
Head of Marine Systems Development, Defence & Communications Systems – ATLAS Elektronik

Admiral (ret'd) Richard W. Mies
– The Mies Group, LTD
United States

Rear Admiral (ret'd) John Padgett
President – Naval Submarine League
United States

Rear Admiral (ret'd) Kate Paige
President, Mark India LLC & Special Advisor to U.S. Strategic Command's Strategic Advisory Board – US MoD
United States
Fleet Admiral (ret) Xavier Rolin
Advisor to CEO – Thales Group

Dr. John Sirmalis
Technical Director (ret'd), Naval Undersea Warfare Center – NAVSEA
United States

US DoD/Navy Liaison
Donald F. McCormack
Technical Director, Naval Undersea Warfare Center & Naval Surface Warfare Center – NAVSEA
United States

Surface Committee Chair
Dr. Hans Dieter Ehrenberg
Head of Marine Systems Development, Defence & Communications Systems – ATLAS Elektronik

Undersea Committee Chair
Jerry Bradshaw
Senior Consulting Engineer – Rite Solutions
United States

Air & Space Committee Chair
Rear Admiral (ret'd) Charles J. Beers
Former Vice President - Maritime Systems – Lockheed Martin Corporation
United States

Committee Members
Mr Giuseppino "Pino" Bellossi
Manager of Institutional Relations & Special Projects – Orizzonte Sistemi Navali

Professor Rafael Hervias Bellido
Professor of Naval Combat Systems – Politechnical University of Cartagena and Escuela Tecnica Superior de Armas Navales

Dr. Roger Berg
R&D Manager – Kockums

Janis Cocking
Chief Maritime Division – DSTO

Captain Jan Dobkowski
R&D Director – R&D Marine Technology Centre

Rear Admiral (ret.) Radamanthys Fountoulakis
– AMI International

Captain Kunio Fujisawa
Senior Manager, Radio Application Division – NEC Corporation

Lyn-Markus Giersch
Office for Defence Procurement (Naval branch) – BAAINBw: Federal Office of Defense Technology, Procurement and In-Service Support

Andreas Grunicke
Director Conceptual Design/Submarine Projects – HDW

Mr Keisuke Harada
Technical Official, Technical Research and Development Institute – Ministry of Defence

David Hardie
Technical Manager - MOD Advice Division – ATLAS Elektronik UK
 United Kingdom

Captain (ret.) R. Cameron Ingram
Tidewater Business Development Principal – Lockheed Martin Corporation, Mission Systems & Sensors (MS2)
 United States

Patrick Keyzer
Business Developer Maritime Operations – TNO Defence, Security & Safety

Professor Yuriy Korol
Director – Shipbuilding Institute

Mr. Hüseyin Kutluca
Product Manager – Milsoft Yazılım Teknolojileri A.Ş

Professor Qihu Li
Professor – Institute of Acoustics

Roger Mathias
Board Member – Review Board Government Contracting
United Kingdom

George McNamara
Chief Development Officer, Naval Undersea Warfare Center – NAVSEA
United States

Bill Mildon
Nest Technical Services Inc.
United States

Bernie Myers
Technical Consultant, Naval Undersea Warfare Center – NAVSEA
United States

Rear Admiral (ret.) Hank Ort
Director – Centre for Maritime Research and Experimentation
* see NAVAL FORCES CMRE Special Issue 2013

Professor Kirill Rozhdestvensky
Vice-Rector, International Science & Education – St Petersburg State Marine Technical University

Colonel (NS) Ng Seng Leong
Ministry of Defence

Commodore (ret.) Patrick Tyrrell
Director – Vale Atlantic
United Kingdom

Captain Bo Wallander
Director New Project Development – Saab Microwave Systems

Patricia Woody
Department Head (C/90), Naval Surface Warfare Center – NAVSEA
United States

Dr. David Wyllie
Associate – AADI Defence

Rear Admiral (ret.) Fusahiko Yamasaku
Advisor, Public Business Unit – NEC Corporation

No comments:

Post a Comment